Back to Navigation
Home News & Events Events Events: 2021 Law Society Awards 2021: Recognizing Excellence

Law Society Awards 2021: Recognizing Excellence

May 26, 2021, 5:30 PM
LSO Awards 2021 graphic

Members of Ontario's legal professions will be recognized for their outstanding career achievements and contributions to their communities at the annual Law Society Awards Celebration on May 26, 2021.

The link to the webcast for the virtual event will be available on this page, on the day of the event.

This year’s recipients are:

Law Society Medal

  • Peter Griffin
  • Eldon Horner
  • Judith Huddart
  • Susan Kyle
  • Candice S. Metallic
  • Janice Payne
  • Professor Poonam Puri

Lincoln Alexander Award

Rochelle Ivri

Laura Legge Award

Dr. Beverly Jacobs

J. Shirley Denison Award

Laurie E. Joe

William J. Simpson Distinguished Paralegal Award

Kathleen Cooper

Read the news release.

Terms or Concepts Explained